Super Intern Final Competition reveals “Super Power”

 

Shanghai, July 1, 2015 - Through two weeks' promotion and recruiting via WeChat and another week of interviews by Bayer HR, 15 university students stood out from 1243 applicants from all over the country and gathered inBayer China's headquarter in Shanghai Citigroup Tower to participate in the final competition of Bayer’s Super Intern program.

 

Bayer China management team took part in person in order to judge and observe the students' performances in self-presentation, teamwork and creative thinking. Five students from Beijing Language and Culture University, Tianjin University, Fudan University, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics and Donghua University emerged from fierce competition, winning approvals from Bayer's Presidents and Vice Presidents and becoming the winners of 2015 Super Intern competition. They will work as super interns for the Presidents in Bayer China's headquarter this summer.

Promotion through Social Media

Contestants’families and friends, university teachers, journalists as well as some Bayer managers attended the event. In line withthe spirit of Bayer’s employer brand“Passion to Innovate,Power to Change”, the Super Intern project adopteda novel and non-traditional recruitment mode from the very beginning, which drew great attention from social media platforms.

 "The event is novel, creative and interactive on site, presenting a complement method to traditional recruitment" observed ajournalist at the event. Also among participants positive feedback was expressed. "I am very grateful because Super Intern is a special and innovative recruitment activity that connects my friends and me in a closer manner. I would also thank all my supporters. This special application concept strengthened my awareness of teamwork and I will benefit from it also in my personal life.”said Li Yaxuanafter the contest, a Super Intern appointedby Celina Chew, President of Bayer Greater China.

Over 100,000 visitors on mobile websites

Amere two-week’s promotion on social media led to 102172 visits on the mobile website and 46379 people giving thumbs-up to participating students. This is a bold innovation for Bayer’s employer brand promotion because contestants were asked to post their experiences, to register and canvass online. Each contestant could ask for votes from WeChat Moments, while 9 students even received over a thousand online votes. This has proven the point that post-90s college students are more active in mobile social media and willing to try new things.
Apart from the creative recruitment through social media, each part of the final competition event was remarkable. In group of three, students worked together to build a so-called Bayer Dream Tower by using materials such as paper cups, playing cards, straws and toothpicks. Presidents observed the students' abilities to communicate, collaborate and practice during the entire building process. In the final round, students showed their creativity and passions by presenting various fresh ideas on "future medical services".

Although only five students became the final winners, Bayer's management team was deeply impressed by each contestant on-site as well as those who posted creative experiences online. Just as Bayer's President Dr. Marijn Dekkers said, “ If you bring the passion to innovate, we give you the power to change”. We sincerely hope that each student with the spirit of “Passion to Innovate,Power to Change” in mind will join Bayer in the future.

拜耳总裁亲自出马,Super Intern一较高下

 

上海,2015年7月1日——通过两周基于微信的宣传招募,一周的拜耳HR面试,15名大学生从1243名报名者中脱颖而出,从全国各地齐聚拜耳中国总部上海花旗集团大厦,参与了2015 Super Intern的总决赛。

 

拜耳中国管理团队亲自坐镇,观察学生们在自我展示、团队合作和创新思维等多方面的综合能力。通过激烈角逐,来自北京语言大学、天津大学、复旦大学、上海财经大学、东华大学的五位同学,得到了总裁和副总裁们的青睐,成为了2015 Super Intern的优胜者,将于这个暑期在拜耳中国总部担任总裁们的“超级实习生”,度过一个特别的夏天。

基于社交媒体的推广

活动当天,参赛者亲友团、大学生、大学老师、媒体记者以及部分拜耳中高层管理人员,也出席并观摩了整场活动。本着拜耳雇主品牌“敢想|勇为”的精神,Super Intern从项目伊始一直采用新颖、非 传统的招聘模式,不仅在社交媒体端引起了关注,现场的互动考察也让在场的老师和记者们赞赏有佳。

“活动形式新颖、创新,现场互动效果好,是一种和传统招聘形式很互补的方式。”一位在场观摩的媒体记者如是说道。“非常感谢这次super intern的活动, 特别的招聘创新,紧密了我和朋友的关系,感 恩每位支持的好友;特别的求职现场,加强了我对团队合作的认识,原来团队精神就是在生活的方方面面。”李雅璇,拜耳总裁朱丽仙钦点的Super Intern在赛后提到。

逾10万人次访问量

短短二周的社交媒体推广,手机端网页点击量即达102172人次,46379人为参赛学生们点赞,取得了很好的招聘推广效果。这是拜耳雇主品牌推广的一次 大胆创新,通过晒酷敢经历,手机端直接报名和拉票的方式,让每个参赛者的朋友圈为其助阵加油,其中9位同学的网络投票数逾千。实践证明,90后的大学生们 在移动社交媒体中更活跃,也更愿意尝试新鲜事物。

除了借助社交媒体的招聘创新,总决赛的各个环节也可圈可点。学生们三人一组,使用纸杯、扑克牌、麦管、牙签等材料,共同协作搭建了拜耳筑梦塔。总裁们参与并观察学生们在搭建过程中的沟通、合作及动手能力,通过非传统面试来挑选心仪的学生。在最后一轮中,学生们畅谈自己对“未来医疗的畅想”,用许多新鲜的想法展示了自己的创意和热情。
虽然最终只有五名学生成为了最终赢家,但在场的每位选手以及网络上晒出酷炫经历的学生们,都给拜耳的管理层们留下了深刻的印象。正如拜耳总裁戴克斯博士说到的那样,“只要你拥有创新的热情,拜耳就会赋予你改变所需的力量”,我们真诚期待每一位敢想勇为的学生,在未来的职业发展中再次与拜耳重逢。
2017超级实习生正在招募中

职位搜索

候选人登陆

2017年3月27日及之后发布的职位

返回申请

 

2017年3月27日之前发布的职位

返回申请

跟随我们

  
扫描下方二维码,立即申请职位!
最近更新时间: 2017-5-24   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://career.bayer.cn/opencms/opencms/zh/working-at-bayer/students/internships/2015-Super-Intern.html