2016 Super Intern


Passion to Innovate, Power to Change

Wuxi, 1 July 2016 -- After more than a month of keenly-contested online competition, 15 "Super Intern" nominees gathered in Wuxi following rounds of tests to participate in the finals of the 2016 Bayer "Super Intern" competition. Celina Chew, President of Bayer Group Greater China as well as several other members of the company's senior management also took part in the novel selection process from which six "Super Interns" eventually emerged.

Bayer made sure that a host of creatively-planned activities were in store for participants who had made it to the competition finals. During the improvisational theatre segment in the morning, finalists were tested on their creative capabilities, adaptability, and ability to work as part of a team. Students were able to uncover another "self" through the games played, a "self" that is full of creative energy and limitless possibilities in what was again a show of their "Passion to Innovate". During the "Crazy 130 Minutes" session in the afternoon, competitors worked in teams to complete several complex and interesting tasks in the picturesque setting of Dangkou Historic Town. The completion of these tasks required the collective intelligence of all team members, and more critically, their ability to react quickly and act decisively in different scenarios. How to screen for, and locate, critical information in an ever-changing environment replete with complex data and to work together with one's teammates to surmount challenges are all part of the " Power to Change " concept that Bayer values.

This year's Bayer "Super Intern" competition saw entries from 1,383 students from 560 universities. This year, Bayer continued to introduce new elements to the "Super Intern" competition through the use of publicity on WeChat and through the use of online preliminary selections in 2015, using the Meipai video platform for the first time to conduct second-round interview selections. During the second round of selections, a total of 50 students uploaded videos on Meipai, attracting 230,000 views in the short span of a few weeks. Votes for competitors were received from over 100,000 individuals in two rounds of selections.

 

Celina noted: "The Bayer "Super Intern" Competition is a highly innovative intern-selection program targeted at candidates born in the 1990s (i.e., the so-called "post-90s generation). Participants, which are drawn from the millennial generation, were tested on skills distinctive to this group, such as their use of social media, communication and creative skills, writing and narrative capabilities and the ability to establish personal brand. These requirements are also congruent with our employer brand of "Passion to Innovate, Power to Change". That is, if you are full of passion for innovation, Bayer will provide you with the opportunities to change the world. Our competition finalists are highly competent and imaginative, and all dream of creating an even better world."  She also said, "The Bayer 'Super Intern' competition is not merely an opportunity for Bayer to get to know outstanding Chinese university students who are passionate about innovation; Better, it is also an opportunity for Bayer to attract and select the best talents that fit our values and our motto: Science for a Better Life."

Please surf on to http://www.meipai.com/topic/拜耳超级实习生 to view Meipai videos of the competition participants.

Log on to http://weibo.com/bayerjob to access real-time text and image updates from the event.

2016超级实习生

燃出位,敢不同

无锡,2016年7月1日 — 在经历了一个多月激烈的网络选拔后,15位超级实习生候选人过五关斩六将,相聚无锡,参与2016年拜耳超级实习生的总决赛。拜耳集团大中华区总裁朱丽仙以及数位高管代表,共同参与了此次的创意拓展选拔活动,并最终成功评选出6位超级实习生。

在这次的总决赛中,拜耳精心准备了许多富有创意的活动。在上午的即兴戏剧中,通过有趣的主题词,考验选手们的创新能力、应变能力和团队协作配合能力。学 生们能够从游戏中发现另一个充满创意和无限可能性的自己,这也再次验证了他们“敢想”的能力。在下午的疯狂130分钟的活动中,选手们被分为几组,他们需 要在风景秀丽的荡口古镇中,完成各种复杂而有趣的任务。这 不仅需要发挥小组的集体智慧,更考验着他们在不同情境下的快速反应能力和果断的行动力。如何在瞬息万变的环境和复杂的信息中,筛选并找到关键信息,和团队 伙伴一起群策群力攻克难关,这也正是拜耳关注的“勇为”的 能力。

今年的拜耳超级实习生,共吸引了来自560所大学的1,383位大学生参与申请。在沿用2015年微信宣传及网络初选的基础上,今年拜耳超级实习生的活动继续推陈出新,启 用美拍视频平台进行第二轮的面试视频选拔。在第二轮,共有50位学生上传了视频,短短几周内,视频播放量即达23万次,累计共有超过10万人在两轮活动中为选手投票点赞。

“‘拜耳超级实习生’是一个充满新鲜元素、针对90后的实习生选拔项目。该项目考核的是在这千禧一代的人群中所特有的元素, 包括社会化媒体运用、沟通与创造力、写作与叙述能力以及创建个人品牌的能力。这 些主题也非常契合我们的雇主品牌‘敢想、勇为’,即,如果你对创新充满热情,拜耳会为你提供改变世界的机会。进入决赛的参赛者都拥有很强的能力、想象力以 及想要创造更美好世界的梦想。”拜 耳集团大中华区总裁朱丽仙表示。“拜耳超级实习生不仅是一个让拜耳了解热爱创新的优秀中国大学生的机会,也是一个让拜耳在创新的路上能够吸引和选拔符合拜 耳价值观以及拜耳使命宣言——拜耳:科 技创造美好生活的最佳人才的机会。”

请您登录 http://www.meipai.com/topic/拜耳超级实习生观看选手们的美拍视频

请您登陆 http://weibo.com/bayerjob了解活动当天的文字及图片直播记录

2017超级实习生正在招募中

职位搜索

候选人登陆

跟随我们

  
扫描下方二维码,立即申请职位!
最近更新时间: 2017-5-24   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://career.bayer.cn/opencms/opencms/zh/working-at-bayer/students/internships/2016-Super-Intern.html